We are off to a friend’s Name Day party in a bit, but I haven’t had a chance to write my blog for today (and I have such good intentions–not necessarily to write every day, but I wanted to do it today), so I’ll do it quickly.

I did get in a good yoga practice today with a friend. Very satisfying. I’ve been told recently that I need to work on standing up from backbends. I think my back isn’t bendy enough yet–I can barely walk my hands in. Also, I’m so tired by the third backbend that I can’t imagine trying to stand up on my own. Oh well, all is coming. . . .

I was mean and selfish toward hubbie last night, and I felt bad about it all morning. 😦 I have my set morning schedule where I get up, meditate/pray, eat, shower, water the garden, etc., and he told me that he had a couple of people coming over in the morning to help him with a project. I knew I was being selfish, but, not wanting to be inconvenienced, I still acted like a jerk (well not a complete, all-out jerk, like I might have a few years ago, more of a mini-jerk, but I still knew I was wrong and didn’t manage to stop myself). Then this morning, he was doing all these little things around the house to try to make up for “upsetting” me. And I felt worse.

He (delusionally) thinks I am the most wonderful person on the planet (but isn’t it great when your spouse thinks that way about you?!). No matter how many times I’ve proved otherwise, he keeps right on thinking it. We’ve been married going on twelve years and you’d think he’d know what a selfish, selfish, very flawed person I am. But no.  He sees me through rose colored glasses.  Just so long as he doesn’t take them off. . .